Documentation
Human User

General Information About Human Users

A human user represents an actual person. The human user can be linked to an account. If this link exists other users from within this particular account can manage the corresponding user.

A human user can have roles. Each role grants different permissions to the user. As part of the PCI DSS we have to force the user to change the password every 90 days.

Roles and Human Users

Human users have roles. Each role grants different permissions to the user. When creating and assigning roles you have to keep in mind that each role is context specific. There are access rights that are bound to the context of a space or an account. You can assign the role only in such a context.

States
  • Create
    The create state indicates that the Human User is in creation.
  • Active
    The active state indicates that the Human User is active and may be used.
  • Inactive
    The inactive state indicates that the Human User is inactive and may not be used.
  • Deleting
    The deleting state indicates that the Human User is in the process to be deleted.
  • Deleted
    The deleted state marks the entity for purging from the database.
Properties
  • Email Address
    The email address of the user.
  • Email Address Verification
    Defines whether a user is verified or not.
  • First Name
    The first name of the user.
  • Id
    The ID is the primary key of the entity. The ID identifies the entity uniquely.
  • Language
    The preferred language of the user.
  • Last Name
    The last name of the user.
  • Mobile Phone Number
  • Mobile Phone Number Verification
    Defines whether a users mobile phone number is verified or not.
  • Planned Purge Date
    The planned purge date indicates when the entity is permanently removed. When the date is null the entity is not planned to be removed.
  • Primary Account
    The primary account links the user to a specific account.
  • Scope
    The scope to which the user belongs to.
  • State

    A human user can have the following states:

    Active

    When the state is set to Active this user can act.

    Inactive

    When the state is set to Inactive this user can’t act. However, all the information is not deleted and you can reactivate the user at any moment.

    Deleting

    The user is in the process of the deletion. This may take some time until the user is marked as Deleting before being marked as Deleted.

    Deleted

    The user is deleted. Since the user is linked with data which cannot be deleted immediately, we need to keep the user until all the data can be removed.

  • Time Zone
    The time zone which is applied for the user. If no timezone is specified the browser is used to determine an appropriate time zone.
  • Two Factor Type
  • Two-Factor Authentication
    Defines whether two-factor authentication is enabled for this user.
  • User Type
  • Version
    The version number indicates the version of the entity. The version is incremented whenever the entity is changed.